Search:
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 09:54 AM
JRRayder JRRayder is offline
Game Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 418
Exclamation Bugs List Incomplete

Ok, so I left DAW for six months expecting things to be better when I got back... silly me!

Here are the bugs I have found in no particular order but I have put a * in front of the ones that make the game unplayable.

* Rebels do not respawn in a city to enable you to keep building up your royal heir
* Cannot attack player cities at all -- makes the "War" part of DAW a joke!
* Can only launch one attack at a time or the Battle Reports get all mixed up and start reporting jibberish
* No online presence from the game owners AT ALL!
* No evident attempt to fix the bugs that have been identified over and over again!
Graphics errors that leave the build icon over buildings that are already finished
Chat blanks out for no apparent reason and sometimes fails to restart

I have run into a few one off issues that are hard to get a handle on too...

The tutorial finished but I never got my profile points for completing it!
At least once I have sent resources in trade to another city and it never arrived

My recourse is to play out beta 2 to see if this improves at some low level of effort and if it doesn't I am probably done with DAW for good. I am not a noob starting out and am number 4 on the all time leaderboard for the game so I am NOT just whinning. These are the facts... fix the game, give us a schedule OR admit you don't plan on fixing the game.

Regards, JR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 10:49 PM
kingofrpgs's Avatar
kingofrpgs kingofrpgs is offline
Peasant (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 254
Default

actuly tat chat thing is intintonle it delets every thing when it gets to full
__________________
got a msg just go here http://www.darkagewars.com/forums/showthread.php?t=312

un verdadeiro rei da morte Tá duine nach bhfuil cúram aimsir sé ag marú nó á maraíodh поклоняется ни Бога, ни дьявола toda obožuje tudi življenje in smrt 地球と自然との友人である og veit hvað það satt tilgang í lífinu er hvis u kanne oversette wat dette er og enig i det og legge det i signaturen din
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2010, 12:51 AM
Barbosa Barbosa is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 25
Default

We have performed an update - please check and see if the bugs have been resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2010, 02:53 PM
JRRayder JRRayder is offline
Game Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Hard to what is happening but I have walked into the twilight zone :-(

I launched two attacks and hit rebels on both cities. The reports broke every five minutes and issued a "new" battle report for the same city... In one case it showed my attacking troops as being 2x what I actually had.

This happened like three iterations on both attacks and then the rebel troops just disappeared!!!

I am TOTALLY confused -- took a tonne of troop loses of my elite units AND got almost NO experience points for my heirs.

Then the troops also continued to attack after winning the fight!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2010, 12:57 AM
arion arion is offline
Peasant (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23
Default

JR- Is this consistently happening, or every so often? Is your account currently in that state?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2010, 02:19 AM
£England's Avatar
£England £England is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Posts: 60
Send a message via Skype™ to £England
Default Attacking still all screwed up.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barbosa View Post
We have performed an update - please check and see if the bugs have been resolved.

I sent 2 different armies into battle at the same time. As you can see by the reports below, the
one army seemed to have attacked both cities, at precisely the same time. Then by some unknown factor, the other army attacked and supposedly defeated the rebels. The Heir gained XP, but not all the rebels were killed.

There still needs to be a great deal of work done to fix attacks, as you still are not able to attack most other players.

Battle Update 6 hr 8 min ago Rothinia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 18 min ago Mososia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 23 min ago Rothinia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 23 min ago Mososia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 28 min ago Mososia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 28 min ago Rothinia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 33 min ago Rothinia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 33 min ago Mososia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 38 min ago Rothinia view report
Battle Update 6 hr 38 min ago Mososia view report


Battle Report for Rothinia

* « Battle Reports


VICTORY

Looted:
5
4
6

Totals
Player Deployed Kills Remaining
£England 450 272 423
Rebels 410 27 138


These two battles are listed as taking place at the exact same time, by the same army....
Battle Report for Mososia

* « Battle Reports


VICTORY

Looted:
5
6
6

Totals
Player Deployed Kills Remaining
£England 470 0 470
Rebels 0 0 0

Friendly Units
Unit Kills Losses XP
40
0 0 76 / 100 +0


Battle Report for Rothinia

* « Battle Reports


VICTORY

Looted:
4
6
5

Totals
Player Deployed Kills Remaining
£England 470 0 470
Rebels 0 0 0

Friendly Units
Unit Kills Losses XP
40
0 0 76 / 100 +0
__________________
Always give more than they expect....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2010, 03:53 AM
JRRayder JRRayder is offline
Game Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Arion this happened twice -- 2x for each of my attacking armies...

Since I was getting slaughtered I just stopped attacking... I took 50% losses in all four attacks and it wasn't worth it to me.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-22-2010, 05:56 PM
JRRayder JRRayder is offline
Game Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 418
Default

I freely recant my one complaint -- both Barbosa and Arion have been online working to fix the issues with the attack bug. Thanks mates!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump